Australian Dance Awards


The annual Australian Dance Awards recognise and honour professional Australian dance artists who have made an outstanding contribution to dance. The Awards are presented in an evening of performance that showcases some of the best Australian dance acts of the year.

Kath was creative producer of the 2010 Awards Gala at the State Theatre in Melbourne, for Ausdance Victoria, rounding out three exciting years of the ADAs in Melbourne: as Ausdance Victoria’s Director she was executive producer of the 2008 and 2009 events. Kath was instrumental in bringing the Awards to Melbourne in with the support of the Joan and Peter Clemenger Trust and The Australian Ballet.

The 2010 event featured performances from Bangarra Dance Theatre, Tracks Dance Theatre, Ludwig, The Australian Ballet, Lucy Guerin Inc. and Buzz Dance Theatre, with a spectacular ‘A Chorus Line’ finale choreographed by Jason Coleman.


Image credits:

Image by Brett Gosbell for emerystudio; photo by Isamu Sawa; dancer Benjamin Hancock. Courtesy of Ausdance Victoria.

Comments Off on Australian Dance Awards